Happy Father’s Day Dad

Well, it’s here again, just like every June.  It’s Father’s Day!  And unlike Mother’s Day, I actually can relate to this holiday, since I’m a dad and all.  There are a few people out there (other than my mom and dad) who say I’m a good daddy.  Well, if that’s true, then I owe a great deal of that to my dad.

Dad, I know that I do tell you this, but I don’t know if you really believe me or not.  So I’m going to put it out there in black and white for everyone to see and read.  You are a remarkable man and I have a great deal of respect and admiration for you.  I count you as the wisest man I know, and I am thankful that when I ask you for advice, I know I’m going to receive incredible counsel.  Your words carry a lot of weight with me, and I always listen carefully to what you have to say.  I appreciate all that you have done for me and our family through the years.  Even when times have been tough, you have always provided.  You’ve never ducked out, or tried to cut corners.  You have always been there for me, mom and Jason, and I am so thankful for that.  We have never had to go without what we needed, because you were always willing to do whatever you had to do to provide for us.

I hope that you honestly know how much I look up to you.  When I look at Tinsley, I think to myself, “I hope I am half as good a dad to her as Dad has been to me.”  If so, I will be a success.  There is not another man in this world that I think more of, love more, and want to be more like.  I am not sure what made God bless me with such an incredible Daddy, but He did, and I could never express how grateful I am.  Not just on Father’s Day, but every day, I love you and bless you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

